Deadline is Aug. 19 for FEMA Assistance

As Rebuilding Together OKC continues work on disaster recovery efforts, we would like to remind our clients that the deadline to register for assistance from FEMA (Federal Emergency Management Agency) is August 19th.

Oklahoma County is one of the nine counties that has been declared in a state of disaster and residents are eligible for federal assistance.  Other counties include Canadian, Cleveland, Le Flore, Lincoln, McClain, Okfuskee, Okmulgee and Pottawatomie.

We ask homeowners within our service area to apply for federal assistance through FEMA.  Our goal in assisting with disaster recovery is to partner with other agencies, including FEMA, to provide homeowners with the best possible services.  If accepted to receive services from Rebuilding Together OKC, we will help with repairs not covered by the federal and state government or other agencies.

To apply with FEMA Call (800) 621-3362, visit or visit!